Skip to main content

How to delete a user in OpsMan without losing data

Overview

When an OpsMan user leaves your organization, it’s important to remove their access to confidential data without removing any historical data from your system.

Instead of deleting the user from your Users list, you can simply change their permissions to preserve all the information you need.

 

Steps

1. In OpsMan, navigate to the Users > Roles tab.

2. Click Create New Role and name the role “No Privileges” (or something similar). Add a description if you’d like.

3. Navigate back to the Users Users tab. Look for the user, click Edit next to their name, and then deselect all their privileges and select the “No Privileges” box.

  • Was this article helpful?